Mikey88

By Mikey88

Lurker

Pretty nondescript sort of day. I didn't quite get out early - the mind was willing, but the body was comfortable and warm and got the final say, so my blip is from the garden - one of our resident sparrows quietly foraging in the bushes - which are showing alarming signs of autumn!

The weather was very nice, so it was lunch in the garden. Did some cleaning before that and set the mother-in-law's car battery to charge. I had yet another session working on butterflies in flight - it's still very frustrating, but I think my success rate has increased slightly.

After lunch I transferred my broadband account to Plusnet to take advantage of their unlimited broadband package. I'm hoping to keep my email address and phone number, so fingers crossed that it will transfer smoothly.

In the evening, we went to pick my daughter up from work via the mother-in-law's, where I disconnected the battery charger and her car actually started after several months of inaction. We drove it to pick up my daughter and then came back to drop it off again. It went okay. There was a bit of a rub from one of the wheels, but it must have been a bit of dust in the brakes or something.

Not very exciting, but a successful day, all-in-all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.