Quick Rinse ...

I am sorry that I didnt upload yesterdays blip until now for yesterday but I helped our Camera Club set up our exhibition all day from 10am to 6pm to hang 130 images. Our Open evening is tonight 7pm to 9pm and starts tomorrow.

It was very tiring but very rewarding.

I am a bit uptight today as they have asked me if I would let them have my Zangy Bubbles image blown up to a metre wide to put onto the main wall underneath the beautiful stained glass window in the church which we are exhibiting in as a focal point. I am so pleased that they think my work is good enough to do that.

I feel I should not do this for the Camera Club because it will make some of the people turn a bit nasty (or should I say alot) but some of the Exhibition staff think it is the most vibrant and modern image to put there as a focal point.

I did get a little tear n my eye thinking that some of the members from the Camera Club will think I am getting special treatment, but to me I am only doing it for them as that is what they wanted.

I have just collected the image (which looks great blown up to that size) and Eric has gone to get the mount cut then we will be taking it to the church to hang it. I am exhibiting four of my own images and some of my cards.


Wish me luck ...



I can not wait to get back form hanging my image so I can get a shower and freshen up, and no one bother saying "They can smell me from here" or else, haha.


Have a great weekend all, enjoy ....


BTW here is yesterdays blip which I didnt get the time to upload yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.