here - a butterfly...

...then - gone

be quick about it - for it was a 2-snap deal today and this was the best of them - believe you me, i wasn't going to not post a lovely butterfly - just because it's oh, so slightly off - you can barely tell after all, right? she'd barely landed - i was concentrating on bees, not butterflies - so wasn't expecting her loveliness to appear in front of me - before i knew it - she was gone - and i was left with 2 meager shots - 2 people! ...2!

oh, how i moaned... i did my best ever butterfly whispering to lure her back to me - to no effect - if she was still in the area - she paid me no nevermind - considering the pitiful soul with the black box a thing to be avoided - at all costs - i searched high and low - to no avail - she was gone - i was left with the bees - she didn't count on my resourcefulness, though - how i would upload her images - find that my finger had been quick enough after all - and with just a twitch of a tweaking - her loveliness comes shining through - for there's not much any of us has to do - when it comes to a butterfly - they are magical - glorious - and it seems - in these later summer days i am being blessed with seeing them - making up for the dismal early summer days - when they were scarcely around - so no complaining from me when visiting hours are short - bring it on - it makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.