Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

A Milestone - 365 blips!

Well, I never thought I'd ever get to this point which is a real milestone in so many ways so it's thanks to all you fellow blippers for your words of encouragement that have helped me along this road. At the start of this journey I was having trouble adjusting to a different life after many years of being in a particular spotlight. The discipline of taking a photo a day enabled me to do a complete about turn and instead of looking inward, the focus shifted to life outside of my own bubble. It has shown me just how fortunate I am and encouraged me, in so many ways, to go the extra mile.
This milestone is at the end of the lane where I live and depicts 25 miles from the centre of the Universe - London! How lucky I am I to live so close to such a wonderful vibrant city yet surrounded by lovely countryside. How lucky I am to have my 2 sons, their wives and 4 lovely grandchildren living a few miles in either direction and to be a big part in their formative years. How lucky I am to be married to the Head Gardener, handyman, chauffeur and best friend. And finally how lucky am I to have you, my blip fiends who have commented on my journal over the last 365 blips - thank you all!
365 is a milestone in so many ways and one where I have considered stopping on many occasions. However, it is just a marker and for me, the journey has only just begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.