catrionalenka

By catrionalenka

Welcome to South Korea

I had just arrived in Seoul and took the bus journey down to Daegu the city just outside Yeungnam university. Although I had just been travelling for roughly 24 hours I was so excited I was finally in Korea that I was awake pretty much the whole journey down to Daegu which took about 4 hours, it was really easy and straightforward, as soon as I stepped of the bus there were 4 very friendly faces waiting for me with a 'Yeungnam University' sign, I couldn't believe how easy it was. They took me straight to my halls where I met my new flatmates who had already settled in, 4 lovely girls from Canada, USA, Japan and the Bahamas, I have the pleasure of sharing my dorm in halls with Tori from Virgnia, USA who is extremely helpful and welcoming. I can't believe how easy it is to start settling in somewhere across the world and so different to the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.