A Dog's Dinner

By G

First Fringe Day

After work I pooped up to see a very fine photographic exhibition by some Blippers. Great work and well worth a visit.
Later I walked along the High street and took a snap and had a chat with Alaister McGowan, an athelete from Chariots of Fire, the cast of Mercy Madonna of Malawi, Sweeney Todd,and Beggars Belief. They were all wonderful and let me duck and dive to try and get interesting shots. I'm going to work on a portfolio piece over the next week or two.

This was the shot I liked the best - an un-cropped wee man having a laugh with a stringless, mickey mouse guitar.


Best conversion of the day:
Me - Do you mind me taking a photograph?
Alaistair McGowan - no if your an amateur, and yes if your a professional
me - well I'm a bit of both
Alaister McGowan (laughing) - an amateur who thinks he's a professional
me - yeah a bit like yourself a comedian who thinks he's funny!

Stony silence

...ah the spirit of the Festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.