Cabbage leaf

I have been doing some batik at the factory today. Here is my cabbage leaf drying out after painting. I spent most of the afternoon ironing the wax out of this and another leaf.

In the morning I had been working withies into a armature for the bottom half of a Turk's Turban squash. This afternoon OB came to the factory and continued the work until he had made it look like this.

There was some rather nice chocolate cake for tea. We eat well at the factory.

This evening we will be watching the Great British Bake-Off and salivating over some puddings!

Look back to yesterday if you don't know what the factory is. One year we made chickens and when I told someone I was going to work in the chicken factory they looked a bit shocked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.