Truly

By Truly

'Graffiti' inside The Boys wardrobe in his new single room at boarding school.

The room is tiny - I doubt you could swing a mouse, let alone a cat - but it is his and his alone, and because of that he is utterly delighted.

It was a manic day - up at 6am to fly to the UK, lots of traffic (tragic fatality on the M5), a trunk and boxes to unpack, two broken nails (mine, not The Boys!), a horrid plastic sandwich, a walk in the sunshine, a chat with some beautiful ladies, hugs from an old friend, sweet taxi driver, goodbye hugs and kisses (with NO tears...impressed?), busy airport, a nice smile and twinkly eyes, entertaining flight, a kiss on the hand, my gorgeous Kuifje waiting for me, junk-food dinner and treats from England, a hot bath, a snuggle...and sleep...

I do miss my Boy, but all things considered - life is very very good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.