Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Tea for two!

On my return to work today after the 6 weeks hols I had good intentions to take a photo of my work place but as soon as I walked through the door it was one thing after another. The day didn't stop from then on - not problems but just catching up and getting people up to speed.

Did have a great training day on Philosophy for Children (P4C), which I have been using as a pedagogical tool for years but it was good to refresh yourself and catch up on new ideas. It was an inspiring day and I loved it. But being kept enclosed in a hall all day in the warm gave me a really bad headache. So the hubby and I decided to have dinner down the beach - fish and chips out the wrapper!

We were hoping on a good sunset but due to greasy fingers and busy watching the birds I missed the sunset. But this little bird made me giggle - it was a chubby little thing. Its hardly surprising as he had a great tactic at shooing the other birds away by yelling at them and chasing them off. Each time he did this is was left with a wide circle of space around him and the others wouldn't go near him. Really made me giggle and made my day - so a boring old seagull for some but an object of joy and wonderment for me! A good end to an interesting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.