blip art :: xb

By xb

What happened?

It's a question I ask myself every night when I go to blip, but tonight I put some extra thought into it. I've no idea why. I listed everything I could remember had happened today, and decided it was a bit boring. So I wondered what I had actually done (that was worthwhile) or learned today (that might come in handy in the future)?

Bear with... this one is more for my benefit.


Met an actual Professor for a meeting in the office. Interesting because it's not every day you meet a bonafide professor. Realised in doing so that I sound like a total geek sometimes when talking about stats.

Decided my car is actually filthy inside and out. This blip is a marker to see how long it takes me to clean it, and buy new air freshener to combat the bad smell only I can smell. (It's not me).

Discovered, thanks to a text/email conversation with someone, that I may not pay as much attention to thing around me as I perhaps should, and proved it later by waving back to someone in a Honda outside McDonald's - I'm not sure who.

Discussed Dream Team transfers with Bruv and might have decided that I'm actually quite happy with the team I've got and making transfers might be spending money for the sake of spending money.

I checked the progress on my attempts to limit my use of exclamation marks, after realising last week that I do suffer from bangorrhea. I've used three in the last ten blips.

My tidy pile of paperwork in the kitchen is actually a pile of stuff that's not getting done. The cancellation of my AA renewal. The new breakdown cover to be sourced. The car insurance market to be compared (in exchange for another cuddly toy).


That might be it, apart from trivial things like you can get three Caramacs for £1 in Poundland, and there are more calories in a plain Dairy Milk McFlurry than a Crunchie McFlurry (we guessed the opposite).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.