Wet and White

Woke up to rain. It was kind of peaceful hearing the rain drumming on the window as I woke from my dozing sleep. It was early, before eight, at least that is early for me. I eased out of bed and had a quiet morning. I was delighted to just put one drop in my left eye instead of three different meds with waiting time in between. It has been a week and a day since I had my cataract surgery. I went to the doctor's this afternoon for a post op checkup. The news is good. I'm healing well and my vision is 20-30 in that eye. It might improve a bit within the next few weeks. I have to continue with one kind of medication for another couple of weeks but that is not really a problem.

I spent the morning packing for my painter ladies trip. Helen will pick me up tomorrow morning. There will be the original five that went last year plus another painter who is coming in by boat with her husband, and Helen's daughter and her partner. We'll all be there together. Oh I forgot to say where. Friday Harbor. It is supposed to rain for two of the four days... ah well. I packed my little pochade box so I could even paint in a restaurant and not take up much space. It holds tiny 6X8 inch canvas boards and I packed a bunch of those in a wet canvas carrier. I'm set to go.

Other than that it has been a mellow day. Not minding that at all.

Almost forgot: this is a morning glory, the wild type, covered in raindrops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.