Every time we drive to the new house, we pack our mini van full of boxes and carry everything to the spacious rec room. They love to hang out in the house while we are painting or fixing something. Making themselves at home despite of the chaos. It's been busy days so haven't taken pictures. This one I captured just before having another round of painting.

We're back to school with some proper rain reminding us of the reality after the fantastic sunny summer. I'm still amazed by some of the differences between our country of origin and BC, Canada. I can't imagine any thirteen year old in Finland starting high school accompanied by a parent. Parents hardly were involved in school except the rare parent conferences or seminars held a couple of times a year. Quite different here. My daughter had her first day at high school today. The first two hours were reserved for the newbies and their parents only, getting to know the school and course system and test walking her schedule through. After that, the kids & their parents had a barbecue with the grade twelves, eventually joined by all the other grades. Apparently they had fun and her dad got fully introduced to the school.

Sorry for my lack of commenting but I'm just totally enjoying this little renovation phase. I hope you are all good and enjoying September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.