It was sad to see the 40+ years old cedar shingle roof go but it was already leaking so it was time. We couldn't afford a cedar roof no matter how beautiful it would have been so will have to do with asphalt shingles.

What else did I do? Medium brown master br painted very light green (yes, more light), carried a pile of drywall inside with hubby and substituted a stand when he started screwing them to the ceiling. Cleaning the old spider webs from the closets. Vacuuming a house back home as we will have three more viewings tomorrow. Carried more stuff in the new house. And the usual prepare-a-lunch for school-drop-off-pick-up and daughter H's soccer as a bonus.

These roofers were very efficient, by the way. I briefly snapped the documentary pictures of roofing when I left for lunch, thinking I'd take more pictures later today. I never did.

I really enjoy this time btw, despite of the lack of pictures.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.