photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 245 of 365 - Faraday at the University!

Welcome to day 245 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken today at the University of Birmingham. The image is of the large bronze sculpture called 'Faraday' that sits at the entrance to the Edgbaston campus of the University. The massive sculpture that is over Five Meters high was made by Sir Eduardo Paolozzi as a gift to the University to help celebrate it's Centenary.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Mattebox for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used an app called Leonardo to edit the image. This was done by adjusting the Colour Vibrance and Saturation of the image. I then adjusted the Clarity and Brightness. I also boosted the Sharpness and Shadow Detail of the picture. Next I used ShockMyPic to help soften the buildings and the edges of the image a little. Finally I used the app Laminar to apply a Polarizer FX and the Snap Stack frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.