photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 246 of 365 - Over the Hill!

Welcome to day 246 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken early this afternoon in the village of Berkswell. It is an image looking up towards the top of a hill in a field behind the Church of St John the Baptist.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App KitCam for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Mextures to edit the image. This was done by applying lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was called Red + Blue by Jordy Van Solm. Next I used ShockMyPic to make the image a little more painterly. After that I used Distressed FX to add a few layers of Overlays and Textures to the picture, the First layer was the Overlay called Stirred and the Texture called Vanilla. The Second layer was the Overlay called Egret and the Texture called Lade. For the last layer I added the Birds to the image with the Overlay called Birds - Reunion and the Texture called Vanilla. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.