EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Golden Flowers

Took Mom to the doctor today and he was very upbeat about her wrist. Still needs to study the x-rays but thinks she doesn't need to do anything more and it will heal by itself. Such good news! And I was also encouraged because she dressed herself. I buttoned 3 buttons on her top and then she later buttoned a 4th one, which proves she could do it if she had to.

As we left the doctor's office I saw these bright flowers and they seemed to symbolize my bright mood, but I sure don't know much -- are they black eyed Susan's or sunflowers or...? Looks like there are some dandelions in there as well.

Our helper came today and we cleaned out my car in preparation to finally take it in to the garage tomorrow. I am DETERMINED to get there!

Carried both cameras and all my purse stuff in the sling today. It worked but it was awfully heavy. I may have to relegate the Nikon to my car because I won't normally need an extreme zoom inside buildings. That would give me more room and allow me to take the P-5 everywhere.

Thanks to Lady M's help, the wi-fi is working fine. It's a lot of trouble, actually, but still preferable in my mind to constantly removing and inserting the SD card, which I was doing at least once every day. I am VERY happy with this camera.

Today we even got a small amount of..... RAIN!!! We are in a severe drought here and so even a very brief shower gets us VERY excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.