Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Trusting Little Birds

Every morning I say hello to the swallows who delight me with their chatter and their trust. Maybe they're just aware that if I lean much further out of the window I'll plummet to the ground!

I have a lot of back blipping to do! A rather busy spell has been followed up with a major blunder and I've not been able to access the internet from my PC for the past five days and access at work is very limited. I have a new neighbour, who I'd never met, who decided to order a phone line from TalkTalk. The agent she spoke to ignored her warning that there were two addresses at the same post code and ordered the takeover of my line. To add one blunder to another, BT failed to inform me of the proposed takeover until they sent an email in the early hours of the morning. I, unsurprisingly, didn't receive the mail before arriving home from work to find my phone and broadband deactivated. Cut a long story short. I'm using TalkTalk until they reinstate my line but their security setting wouldn't allow me to access anything on the internet. I'm not the account holder so couldn't do anything about it.
Four days of screaming down the phone, 20+ calls logged to BT alone, each call being passed by agent to agent like a package. Each agent wants my name, address, security details and that I repeat the whole story again, inevitably passing me on to the next or cutting me off!
Finally I've managed to get TalkTalk to remove their security but it's not ideal. Apart from a major backlog of photos from a christening', a couple of events and of course to blip waiting for upload, the emergency provisions for W. come through on my home number when I'm on call.... but I now have a TalkTalk number that I never asked for. Frustration, anger and all extremely distressing, the situation will not be resolved until the 13th September.

My new neighbour came around with a beautiful bunch of flowers and an apology... but it wasn't her fault in any way.

Not a happy bunny right now... but the Swallows make me smile. I'll miss them when they go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.