Ballplay

Jo and I had a fairly laid back day. Jassy go to play ball in the park even with the distraction of kids nearby. She is definitely getting braver.

Jo and I also made a new batch of soap: Plain, scent free oatmeal made with olive, castor and coconut oil.

We visited some friends in their new house.

Jo was doing some pruning in the front yard and aske for a hand. I went and got the chainsaw. Half and hour later the second larges tree in our garden was "pruned" to ground level. Jo just rolled her eyes. She wants to lay pavers out the front so it would have had to go anyway. So I suspect it will be a load of green waste to the tip tomorrow.

and

I called and accepted the job offer I got yesterday. It was a difficult decision. I want the job, no doubt about it. I can do the job, undoubtedly. Will I fit in? Yes I think I will but that will be one of the challenges. So the pressure is off on one front and soon to be on in another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.