More Bubbly

Well I went for the big interview today and it went very, very well. Quite apart from the fact that they really liked me, I really liked them and their company. The job looks challenging but not out of my league by any shakes of the imagination.

So the offer is on the table and I have the weekend to think about it. Truthfully it should be a no brainer. I should take it, no doubt about it. I am, however making myself stop and think about it, or at least pretend to.

The position is right in my sphere of expertise. I would just need to fit into their system and be accepted by the staff. Not something I really have a problem with most of the time.

So, yes I am excited. 4 years of doing an apprenticeship is paying off even though the job is basically the same as what I was doing before. Bizzare how things come full circle. Not that I regret studying prepress.

I popped out when I got home for a top shelf bottle of bubbly, all be it from the cheaper end of the top shelf. Shame on us we had nothing cold... What are Jo and I celebrating? Not sure yet. Perhaps tonight is a celebration of recognition of skills. I don't know.

Besides, we don't need an excuse to celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.