The Sample

Anyone who knows a thing or two about wine would know that it isn't supposed to be this colour. It doesn't taste bad though. Just a bit of age. This is another one of the assorted box of wine and bubbly that our friends brought over.

Why am I drinking bubbly other than it was free? Well, I officially gave 4 weeks notice at work today. Four weeks from now my contract ends. It wasn't something I needed to do. Like all apprentices I will be laid off at the end of my time when I cease to be cheap labour. So I got in first which irritated my boss no end. He couldn't help but to come and have a dig at me. I turned away and smiled.

4 years of serious commitment ends 4 weeks from now.

And.

During the time I have been typing this I have had a call from a prospective employer. Interview tomorrow. Looking forward to it. Things are looking up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.