Fixing Taps

Once again I am really pushed for time between looking after Dad, getting ready for work and going to work. I have a small window of time while Dad is at indoor bowls.

The taps in Dads house all drip so I bought some washers to fix them. It isn't the first time I have fixed the taps in his house. His solution to a dripping tap is to tighten it up more which of course makes them worse. He is surprisingly strong for a frail old man and the taps are quite hard to open after he has tightened them. Unfortunately I discovered that the taps themselves are also on their last legs and that the job is bigger than just a washer change. So, I have done a temporary repair and I will head out and get some new taps tomorrow.

Now, off to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.