Studio Lights

It has bee about 15 years since I did any serious studio work. That is about to change.

I scored big time this week. My mate Ross has to offload some of his accumulated stuff because of a bit of pressure from her indoors. Ross is a man I have known for quite a while and quite a bit of that time we worked together. He doesn't like to rush into things without thinking about it for a while. Well, I have been thinking about his studio lights for 3 or 4 years now. When his partner Trix mentioned the lights recently I jumped at the chance.

As mentioned before, 15 years ago I spent a lot of time assisting some of Queenslands best photographers. While doing it I kept a book of all the studio lighting setups. I have no idea where it is but I am sure Jo will know. It has a few celebrity signatures in it too.

The purchase list includes: 2 Bowens 400D flash units, 2 Courtenay 2500 flash units, Manfrotto light stands, a backdrop system, a softbox, umberellas, a Metz flash, a slave....the list goes on. All bought for a fraction of their original worth.

The good thing for Ross is that the lights will always be available for him to use...anytime.... (I know he occasionally reads this Blip).

Now I need to think about building a small studio in the garage.

Hmmmm, maybe I need to finish a few other projects first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.