Bench Top

This morning I bought the wood for the bench tops from the second hand building supplies. As with the other stuff it really is beautiful Australian hardwood. All it needed was a good plane and a bit of work with the belt sander. The planer's blade is getting to the point where I need to replace it, the sanding belt on the belt sander broke and the drill was smoking at one stage. My DIY tools are getting a very good workout.

When I saw the wood for the benchtops I was a bit dubious about the thickness of it. Now that I have the first top on it really looks good though. And wide enough too. It won't fall off either. It is held in place with 100 mm timber screws!

Now I might sit out there, fire up the BBQ and read my book for a while.


Tomorrow is looking busy with social commitments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.