Back to School

It seems like I have been awake for most of the night just coughing, coughing and more coughing and any idea of a lie in on my day off was abandoned in favour of an early morning walk; not the best of conditions for my chest as it was very misty and damp. I love the eeriness of the mist though with figures suddenly appearing then disappearing and the silence only interspersed by the constant plinkity, plonk of the dew dripping off the trees. This girl was making an early start to school laden down with her books, satchel and assorted bags - she'll get wet feet - the grass is sopping wet - I did!!

I'm still feeling a bit delicate after my rough night but the mist has gone now, the sun has come out, its a beautiful day and I'll enjoy my day off after I've dealt with the unfinished mundane jobs. Having a manicure and a hairdo this afternoon - they'll make me feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.