South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Prettily pink

Decided to blip more Godetia from our garden today - I spotted them yesterday and thought they were a lovely delicate colour. I'm so impressed by them - I think we may scatter more seeds a bit more widely next year. I had intended to go out for a walk but fell asleep on the settee instead! It was so hot here too. I had watched the highlights of the Murray match from overnight (no time to sit through the whole 3 hours of it!), after cooking, liquidising and sieving the blackberries I picked yesterday and doing all the washing up, so I obviously must have needed a nap!

This morning my second cousin Gwen came round for coffee (I went to her mother's funeral on 6th August) and we looked at more photos of the family. My son scanned in some photos of my great-grandfather which I may blip in the next few days...one was professionally done and was especially good, so I will probably use that one.

Tomorrow is supposed to be the last hot day for this week - a ten degree drop in temperature is due for Friday! So will have to try to make the most of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.