Keeping secrets

Hot today, as hot as it's been all summer. I took Pippa to the park and she played with a little girl (and a big stick, naturally) as I took pictures of the flowers.

Nice to chat with Gill on the phone. I'm glad she's having the opportunity to spend time with her mum and dad, but I am missing her. I have yacht names circling in my brain - Swans, Oysters, Southern Wind. One yacht builder told me a secret today, what journalists call a scoop, then he had second thoughts and said he wanted me to keep schtum about it.

We hadn't entered in to any confidentiality agreement beforehand. But I'm not trying to catch people out, not on yacht stories anyway. If it was something like financial fraud, that's another issue entirely. It wasn't such a great secret, but it was a good one for the industry. Must go, I see the dogs are getting hungry. Have a nice what's left of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.