Satan's biscuits

A bit of drama in the sky as the sun set behind Goldsworth Park lake in Woking this evening. Pippa went for a swim. She loves taking a dip.

I'm counting the days now to the end of my two year stint here after which I'm determined to ease off, posting when the muse takes me rather than responding to that daily itch to find to something that really is getting in the way of other things. I know that blipping is a tonic, even a therapy for many here. But I do think it can become an addiction too and somewhat obsessional if you let it take over. That's not the way I want to approach photography.

I would have still taken my camera along this evening on our walk. Funnily enough a chap walked with me for a way, keen to chat about photography which he says he's enjoying more and more. "Why not look at Blipfoto?" I said. "OK, I will," he said. And that's how it starts.

My eating's all to pot without Gill to share meals. I ploughed through a packet of McVitie's plain chocolate digestives today with about 83 mugs of strong tea. Satan's biscuits, they are. I suppose I ought to cook something. Toast again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.