TheGreenHouse

By TheGreenHouse

An Adventure

Today we got up bright and early and went to Tentsmuir Forest, luckily it wasn't too far from the caravan park as we forgot our picnic so dad and daddeg (as I've now started calling him) went back for it. While they were away we went for a walk in the forest and picked up pine cones, Brooke and I were tired so went for a nap. When dad and daddeg got back we decided to go to St Andrews, mum drove so dad could look at all the planes as we were passing RAF Leuchars, we seen a Eurofighter Typhoon, it was really noisy, dad was very happy. At St Andrews we had lunch in Kinburn Park then went to St Andrews Museum, they had a brilliant collection for children in its own room which was a good thing as I was really excited and noisy, I got to wear a safari hat and played with lots of interactive displays, Brooke didn't want to wear her hat. We spent the rest of the day walking about the town. When we got back to Tayport we went to visit mums Auntie Mary and Uncle Hughie it's their caravan we're visiting, I fell asleep and Brooke thought this was great as she could touch me and I wasn't trying to hit her, she was showing me the chocolate biscuit she had but she didn't get to eat it, the biscuit had disappeared before I woke up (I think mmum hid it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.