mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

My first 'professional' photo-shoot!

More on that in a mo..
I got up early to take the car for it's service and MOT and had booked a courtesy car. When I got there they asked for my paper driving licence - the photo card wasn't enough (I hired a car for a week in Austria on just the photo ID??!!) so I drove home in rush hour traffic by now and back again and finally got sorted. Half the morning - gone!
In fact all the other trials and tribulations of the day can be forgotten now!
So.. My daughter and her fiancé wanted me to take some engagement photo's to use for a 'save the date' card prior to the invitations going out so we went to Castle Ashby. The gardens there are lovely (it's where you need £60,000 to rent space on the lawn for a wedding!) and offer up lots of photo-ops.
The sun was quite bright but the photo's came out ok - this was my favourite but L chose one with my grandson in as well to use for the cards. It was quite nerve wracking actually.. We had to rush a bit because B had to get back to work but all in all, not a bad day at the office!
I wish my camera had a bigger screen to view, it's hard to see whether I have the focus right. May have to wear my glasses although they're for reading - will that work?
So hot today! Finished off with a BBQ :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.