Angelique

By Angelique

" I GET 'MISTY' ..........."

It was the first real autumn morning here and I went out first thing and discovered dewy cobwebs on the Rowan tree and Veronique (statue). I photographed them but decided the above was more in keeping.

My new office assistant came with me and as we drove up the hill out of Stogumber and went along the side of the valley, I spotted this mysterious cloud forming and travelling from Taunton and down the valley to the sea. If you look closely, you can see the Quantocks underneath the cloud.

Otherwise the day was quite normal. Phoebe was exceptional at work, sitting in her bed and not moving. Did the weekly shop in Tesco (my nearest supermarket) and on the way home dropped into Pets at Home to make a complaint about how they had scalped my dog. They had the audacity to say they should have reported me for a neglect for not brushing her. I am now in two minds to take this further. Firstly she has been brushed everyday, and secondly they even shaved the new fur that had just come through from her operation. I had spoken to her original groomer and she was equally alarmed about there lack of care. But the bottom line is, if you have a dog that needs grooming, DO NOT TAKE IT TO 'PETS AT HOME'. They have a policy where they only brush the dog for 15 minutes, then the razor comes out!!!

Well I have learned, and I dont think Phoebe would ever want to enter their premises, as she was so afraid when I collected her.

One more day this week at work - hooray. Looking forward to the weekend and a visit to Hampshire to see Redflash.

Thank you one and all for al the positive comments on my autumn scene yesterday. Time to say Farewell - sleep well, stay healthy and whatever heartaches you may have encountered today, tomorrow brings another day. Turn the page and walk away from whatever disturbed you.

Thank you for being a part of my journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.