New hair!

Zebedee went back to school today, he seems to have had a good day!

I took Gulli to the barber this morning, we went on our bikes, a lovely lady from the Ukraine called Irena cut his hair, people often refer to Gulli as she and think he is a girl because of his long hair, he has kind of got used to it but it bothers him, especially at school where even his friends would make hurtful comments, we talked about it alot at the end of last term, in the end I said he either had to not care or have it cut, I suggested he could have his hair for the holidays and go back to school with a new look, he has made the decision himself to have a short haircut, we looked at photos together and he chose the shortest style, throughout the haircut he couldn't stop smiling and he was so happy when it was done, I'm really pleased, I was worried he would be upset as it's such a big change, but he is really into it! I loved his long hair but it's great to be able to see his face again!! This is just after it was finished.

I was invited to the theatre this afternoon to see the Book of Mormon with my friends Rachael and James, it was very funny, we went to cafe Boheme for a drink afterwards, James flies home to Perth tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.