MaryannA

By MaryannA

An Early Birthday Bouquet!

My cousin Billy (on my dad's side) came to visit me today and surprised me with an early birthday bouquet of flowers. The colors are so vibrant, I knew I had my blip whenever we got back from our little outing. Actually, I was supposed to go blipping with another cousin (on my mom's side) today, who is also a fellow blipper and Billy was coming on Thursday. Lois had to cancel Wed but could make it on Thurs, so with a little juggling, I got things switched and would still get to see them both. I couldn't resist taking him to the mountain top for the spectacular view even though that is where we are going tomorrow, too. I love it and could stop by everyday. (only 15 minutes away). We reminisced about family and the old Italian customs we grew up with. This is the time of year where they have huge street festivals referred to as feasts where they pay honor to various saints each day. The North End of Boston is very famous for these feasts.

Today was a lovely day. Nice and warm with low humidity. Tomorrow should be the same but predicting cooler temps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.