MaryannA

By MaryannA

Final ~ Elephants on Display!

As I continue sorting and packing, I have packed away most of the nick-nacks in the curios according to categories. All the other animals as well as the largest of the elephants are carefully nestled into the big blue bins. I moved all the small and medium sized elephants into one curio and decided to give them one final blip before they go into a big blue bin and wait to be moved to their new home. I will continue to part with them after I settle in, as I want to keep some and give some more away. I can't believe there are still so many after giving away and already packing so many. There are wooden elephants, brass elephants, glass elephants, funny elephants, Indian elephants, musical elephants, ivory elephants and more. I still have the dining room hutch to tackle and the mountains of paperwork in the office from years and years of receipts and warranties and info that can finally be discarded. It is a lot of work, but a necessary job to fulfill. As I empty out the house and pack away the elephants, I relieve myself of a burden for which I can lovingly leave behind! My son continues to tackle the basement and two garages. The dumpster is filling up quickly.

Today was hot and humid again, but I have not ventured out at all today. Tomorrow, I am hopefully meeting a fellow blipper at the Cathedral of the Pines!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.