PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Water Babies

Merlin and Isis only two of about five bears outside during my whole visit this morning! The rain has not let up for two solid days now!

I love these two shots though. The shot of Merlin in the pool is so typical of him. Rain, hail or shine he will be in the pool, and he always puckers his bottom lip together when he's in the pool or lying in his hammock - it's his happy face :-) ...Isis... well she's just not a girly girl. She loves to be outside getting dirty or wet or wrestling with the boys and today's weather is no exception.

Thought I'd hive you two bear shots as I leave today. Was just a very brief visit! I'm now sitting at Hanoi airport waiting for my flight to Africa. 10 hours to Doha, then 9 hours to Johannesburg, then another 2 hours to Windhoek! My baggage is checked all the way through but very dubious it will make it all the way after hearing recent baggage stories in Joburg... and I should have checked in my sleeping bag separately as it is only connected to my pack by two clips that came undone on the way over to Vietnam... hmmm fingers crossed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.