One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Rainfall probability...

... 136%

- "Mimi, Luca, put your shoes back on, get back on the bike, we're heading back home"
- "But Dadyyyyyyyy, we've just arrived, it's not FAIR!"
- "It's going to rain in 12 minutes, we're heading back home NOW!"
- "But Dadyyyyyyyy, we've just arrived!"
- "Yeah, I know but while I was cycling my arse off, I could not see what's on the other side of the sand dune. It's going to rain in 11 minutes"

I'm a 13 minutes cycle from Bull Island.
God we got drenches in the last 3 minutes of the journey....

The hardest part was the two of them chanting "quick, quick, hurry, quick, quick. hurry" all the way back home.
Well, almost all the way, I was secretly delighted when the downpour shut them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.