Lunch at Lathom

Went out for lunch with a friend today. I wasn't sure where we were going and I didn't take my camera. I know, unforgiveable! We decided to go to The Ship at Lathom, which is right next to the canal.

We had a lovely lunch and a great chat and catch up. It was good to have a little walk along the canal afterwards. Thankfully I did have my phone so I managed a few shots. I tried the panoramic feature on this one to show both the pub and the canal ... couldn't have done that on my main camera! The sky is a bit blown out as I was shooting into the sun and the phone couldn't cope with it. I was quite pleased with the result, although it has had a slight tweak in Photoshop to help it along and bring out the detail. It works better LARGE.

Now I am hoping for another productive afternoon and evening. I did really well yesterday and got a lot done.

Big Adventure Day 92
Photos 4/11,237

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.