An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Country Churchyard...

Well I served up the three large tins of macaroni cheese for breakfast as requested but my boy could only manage 3/4 of it. Tomorrow back to two tins!

Quick tidy round this morning then off to an IEP meeting with Alan's teacher. First time I've met him and he is lovely. Very positive meeting so left feeling very happy.

On the way home, I was so giddy with being out and driving for the first time in almost TWO MONTHS that I stopped at my favourite little churchyard and spent a happy hour wandering among the grave stones. I must have looked a right sight to passers by - woman on elbow crutches picking her way carefully through the uneven ground and stopping every so often to take a picture.

Annoyingly I'd left the house without my 50mm lens and only had the kit lens with me so didn't quite get the shots I was after, but hey, at least I had my card in the camera so that was a bonus!

Almost blipped the Sleeping Angel again but the little ruined church appealed more today. More shots in my Blipfolio if you're interested.

It's so long since I spent any proper quality time with my camera, I'd forgotten how much I enjoy it. Now that I'm a bit more mobile, I'm looking forward to the autumn colours coming.

THIS was in my head as I wandered round the church yard. I know he's an odious little twat but his early stuff is one of my guilty pleasures :))

Almost the weekend Blip Pals :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.