An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Aga Toast!

This Saturday night we are playing at being grown ups in our lovely new home and have invited Ele and Kenny for a proper sit down dinner and a stay over.

I shall be cooking a 3 course dinner from scratch all on the AGA. Today I managed to master the art of Aga toast. Wish me them luck for Saturday :-)))

Note to self....add 4 tins Heinz beans and a loaf to the shopping list!

In other good news given yesterday's rant! our new dishwasher has been delivered and looks all in one piece. The proof of the pudding will be when it gets installed on Saturday! Oh and our new roman blind for the kitchen window has arrived too. I was really nervous about it as we chose the material in a rush and I had convinced myself I wouldn't like it! Wrong! I love it! Guess what D will be doing tonight? ;-))

Alan's still off school with the cold so my time's not my own. Hopefully he'll be back tomorrow. Actually he'll need to go back tomorrow as his new wheelchair is being delivered to school for him to try out the seating system!

And I must apologise to all you lovely people viewing my journal and leaving comments, stars and hearts whilst getting zilch back from me at the mo. Not even getting a minute to answer comments although I am viewing journals whenever I get the chance! Really hope to have some proper time to myself soon!!!

Hump day's almost over....keep smiling peeps :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.