An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Looking at something....

without really seeing it.

I do that all the time! Pray you never have to rely on me to give evidence to get you off a murder charge because I am the world's most unobservant person! Bear with me, my silly ramblings are connected to my blip!

Anyhoo, one of the things I love most about this house and which made my jaw drop when we first viewed the property last year is the huge fireplace in the big lounge. I have gazed at it lovingly at every opportunity since then. If you asked me to describe it I would have no problem....or so I thought until the other evening whilst looking at it I noticed, for the first time, the creepy face in the intricate plaster work on the columns!!! Can you see it?! Made me jump it did! What's that all about then?!

Still love it though and you are getting it as my blip today as it is pouring with rain outside, windy and cold so not going outside. Not that I could wander far anyway as Alan's still not well so we didn't make his wheelchair appointment at school after all :(

Never mind, David went to the farm shop at lunch time so this evening I will be making sweet potato and chilli soup (as well as whatever goodies he's bought for tea) in preparation for my friend Alison coming for lunch tomorrow. Not seen her in ages so can't wait to catch up.

And in other good news I got the result of my OU Digital photography course and I passed! Overall examinable score is 93 (out of 100) and scored excellent in each of the three examinable components - visual awareness, technical quality and the written component! I can't believe it! I thought I might get around 75% and would have been chuffed with 80 so I'm delighted.

Thank you so much to you special Blip Pals who gave me much appreciated advice, guidance and feedback. It was worth all the stressing afterall. Maybe now I will get my blip mojo back! :-))

Jeez I don't half rattle on! Sorry. Hope to get back later when all the evening chores are done....might even sneak on here with the ipad whilst I'm making my soup!

Chin up Blip Pals....Friday tomorrow! :-)) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.