An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drip, Drip, Drip...

Today has been a good day. :))

David working from home so he was up just slightly later than usual time and he got Alan organised. I had a long(ish) lie, leisurely shower then started getting organised for visit from my friend Alison.

We enjoyed catching up over a long lunch of homemade sweet potato and chilli soup, tortilla wraps with humous and salad and the most ENORMOUS scones that David picked up from Balgove Larder on his way home from work yesterday. Yummmee! :-))

After Alison left and I'd done the washing up new dishwasher getting installed tomorrow! Yay :)) D offered to do Alan's tea so I grabbed my camera and for the first time in AGES was in the mood to play with it rather than just point and press!

I am so relieved as I really thought I had lost interest in doing anything creative. Not sure if it's coincidence or not but it's strange that the urge to play returned the day after I could draw a line under the photography course. Maybe I feel free to please myself again? Who knows.

Anyhoo, it's a while since I felt so in the mood to take photos. Go LARGE if you like. I know the focus could be a millions times better but it's a start. :-))

Happy Friday Peeps......have a fab weekend! :-)) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.