Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blue & gold - but not as I meant it

The rain is supposed to be coming tomorrow, so I thought I'd go out after work and get another harvest shot. I feel drugged with the amount of blue and gold at the moment - all the fields being harvested and the sky just wall to wall blue (not very British!!).

However, when you're handed a little fella like this, determinedly posing for the camera up the track behind Twyford Waterworks, you know you've got your blip for the day.

Of course I went out in sandals and got nettle stings all up my ankles, but that's a brilliant excuse for some ice cold anaesthetic of the white variety - whopee!

Happy evening, folks xx

PS this fella's extraordinary in large, though I keep thinking his eyes are the funny little black dots!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.