Held together

This is what weaving looks like in cross-section.
It's ok, it's meant to be cut as it's one of the off-cuts from my college samples, and I just love how it shows the yarn going over and under the warp threads so neatly.
Had a lovely walk with my friend this morning that helped to get things into focus and really knuckle down to get my college stuff out of the way. So, instead of faffing about at the shops I sat down and started to sort out my display boards. Good job too as there's lots to do.
Once I've got them done I need to spend tomorrow sorting out my sketchbook for my next project and then get it all packed roughly for going away on Sunday.
The reality of getting it all done and having little time to do it in has completely hit home so I'm trying to hold it together myself and get it all done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.