Timber rafting

I had only a couple hours of school after noon today. Hevosmies was visiting here in Joensuu, so after dropping by at my flat after school I headed towards the park behind the Joensuu church where he and another friend were practicing disc golf. While crossing the bridge over the Pielisjoki river I saw this float of timber being rafted underneath the bridge. When I met my friends we played the nine "hole" track of disc golf. At one point Hevosmies even got to dip in the Pielisjoki river to fetch a disc. We then headed downtown, where Hevosmies and I had pizzas, after which Hevosmies and I met my high school friend at a downtown beer garden. It was good to meet my pals again. After Hevosmies headed back to Kuopio, we were joined by another of my high school friends. He had a chihuahua. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.