Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Castle jump

Boiling hot day for Rosh Hashanah with the schools being closed so we headed to Disneyland for a half day. And the park was about as empty as I've ever seen it, witness, this pic.

Thankfully with Reuben we aren't compelled to wait in the queues so we typically get to see a fair amount in our half day's visit. We've been on black out though since June due to having the cheaper annual passes so it made for a real treat going back today. I'm not one to put my hands in the air on rides. The feeling of gravity jumbling my internal organs I don't find pleasant, but I just can't resist doing so on Radiator Springs in California Adventure. As for Star Tours, another firm favourite I could happily spend the whole day on (nice and cool too), fuelled as we were with the newness of John Williams from the concert last week.

95F at Disneyland. Next time someone warns wait before eating the frozen strawberry lolly, I'm listening. Seriously, it's scary business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.