Sha-twins!!!!

Mr A and I have had the most unproductive day, through no fault of our own.

We got up earlyish to finally go and get his tattoo done (he's wanted it doing since last December but work has usually got in the way).
What a joke! We went to the place he's been to before, as they have done a good job and as its a continuation of an existing design, it made sense to ask them to complete it. We arrived at the shop only to be ignored for the best part of 15 minutes before another staff member appeared to ask what we wanted. Mr A showed them his existing design and explained what he wanted. Bizarrely, the tattooist denied having done the original tattoo and said he wasn't interested in doing it today!!!!!!!!
Appalled, we left never to return.

Next it was my turn; a visit to the bank to remove my ex's name from the joint account. I'd been told (only last week) that both parties would need to attend the bank at the same time in order for the account to be changed. I asked if I needed to make an appointment and was told no, we should just be able to speak to an advisor.
We agreed to meet at the bank and were promptly told all advisors were busy and we would need to make an appointment. Needless to say I wasn't best pleased so vented my displeasure at the Manager. He was nigh on useless and the best he could do was offer us an appointment on another day.

That's 4 hours of our life we won't get back! Aaaargh!

In between our time being wasted, we bumped into this fella in Blackburn shopping Mall.
There's a running joke between myself and one of the nurses at work; she calls Mr A 'Keith Lemon' as she says he's ginger (he's not) and he looks like Keith Lemon (though she's never met either of them)
This photo is really for her benefit, and it makes me chuckle every time I look at it :-D
In case you can't tell, Mr A is on the right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.