Just deserts!

Last night was great!
Mr A took me on a tour of Beverly Hills (to show me where he stayed) and then for dinner to the Cheesecake Factory.

The food was amazing, but sadly didn't leave any room for dessert (I had my eye on a Reeses peanut butter cup cheesecake too, gutted)!

We also went to Sunset Strip (which was dead for a Friday night) as I wanted to have a beer at the Rainbow bar & grill.

The highlight of the night was an older, well presented couple who ran the crossing near Rodeo Drive on red (that's a no no out here!)
We laughed as they passed us, more so when the guy (also laughing) said to us 'don't do it....it makes you look like a dickhead'!

I was so tired last night; I think jetlag kicked in, but I still woke at 2.30am.
We bought some Melatonin tablets from the Pharmacy yesterday too but even they didn't help.

We left the hotel at 7.30 this morning, headed to Palm Springs.
This was kind of what I expected....apart from the intense wall of heat that hit us as we stepped off the coach....wow!
A mere 48C (101F in old money!)

Driving through the Mojave desert, with the Good, the bad & the ugly soundtrack playing was surreal.

Even more surreal was when we stopped for lunch (in the middle of the desert), Mr A bumped into the coach driver he had 6 weeks ago on the Utd tour! It really is a small world.

After lunch, we crossed the Colorado River and entered the state of Arizona ready for our overnight stay in Scottsdale.

Phoenix & Scottsdale have developed so rapidly over the last decade that they now form one large urban area.

Tonight we are going to take a cab into Phoenix and visit 'Cooperstown', which is Alice Cooper's restaurant. There is a (slim) chance he may be there as he's on a months break from his tour.

Wifi is seriously hard to find here so I'll catch up with all of your blips and comments when I'm back home....missing you all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.