Soaring buzzard

See it larger here

Soaring buzzard - I liked the way the light has caught the edge of the wings.

A very busy day today working at the university with two groups of MBA students - really interesting stuff!

Today things have turned serious ... I've finally invested in a pair of binoculars ... how serious and pro is that?

I decided that now was the time to get the binos as tomorrow I'm off to the Ariège to spend a day trying to get a shot of a booted eagle and / or a purple swamp hen and / or a little bustard ... now THAT is an objective ..

It could rain tomorrow, so I'll take my hide / sauna - obviously a flask of tea and a baguette and pâté + cheese.

I'm quite looking forward to it .. is that sad?

Hope Friday is a good one for you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.