Country File

By marypot

The Winner Takes it All

Ophelia received this certificate and £2 prize money today for a picture collage she had done at preschool. The staff entered all the children's drawings into the village horticultural show. Unfortunately we weren't able to be at the show as it was the day of Grace's birthday party. We would have loved to see Ophi's face as she would have been very excited. So that's one first prize each for the two big girls at the two village shows this year!
I posted about Grace's first prize in the agricultural show a few weeks ago. Proud of my arty girls :)

I had some time just with Ophi this afternoon whilst Grace was at school and Arwen napped. It was so lovely. We snuggled on the sofa under a fluffy blanket, watched TV and ate chocolate together. I've missed my Ophi time over the busy holidays.
250/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.