Pregh

By Pregh

Macro series - Hidden gem

Being the end of the week, I had the opportunity to spend a bit more time with the camera. Well, in fact no but I was just better organised and had already some ideas for the shot. I've got an photo assignment for next week and the subject is "Out of place". Up to me to shoot whatever I want.
I decided to make good use of some Organic Brazilian coffee beans brought by somebody at work (I don't have a grinder and don't really drink coffee).
So, here we go. Outside in the garden with a shoe box, the camera and the macro lens, the tripod and the sun shining through the clouds. Not only it was great to do the shot but I enjoyed the beautiful aroma of roasted coffee bean.

If you are a gemologist or a stone aficionado, I'm afraid I don't know the name of the stone (it's Heidi's and coming with lots of other shiny and colorful stones).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.