Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gadget Kid

Firstly, I have to say that table top photography is an area I REALLY have to work improve on. I am just no good at it!

This is a Blip I've been wanting to do since I started in April last year - my favourite gadgets. I wanted to keep it at 5 but the Leatherman juice C2 jumped into the frame (and really is a useful gadget especially when travelling)!

So here are the techy things I don't want to live without...

- My laptop which has to have a CD burner.
- My candybar phone with a data plan for Whats app and GPS navigation
- My camera (of course!!). The X10 should have been here as I use it more often but the Nikon just wouldn't play!
- My mp3 player - simple old-fashioned Creative with a large capacity though a new iPod Touch is really grabbing my attention with the ability to check emails (and Blips) in the morning.
- My mi-fi device (this is new - only discovered these in December last year and I wouldn't be without one now - it is a portable modem).
- A high capacity USB - the slimmer the better (this one is 16GB).

The two other things I wouldn't want to live without are my car and guitar but they're not techy and I really couldn't fit them in here!!

Spent quite a lot of time this afternoon working on a collage for a friend. Can't believe how fast weekends go.

Edit: Saturday 7th Sept. I should have said these are my favourite techy gadgets though my phone would be on any list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.